Serving America's Legal and Creative Community
Join Site Map Login Logout Related Links
AIPLA - American Intellectual Property Law Association
Member CenterCommitee CenterStudent Center
About AIPLAIP Issues & AdvocacyIP Practice AreasProfessional DevelopmentEducational MaterialsMeetings & Events
About AIPLA

 FAQs
 History
 AIPLA in the News
 Press Releases
 Benefits of Membership
 How to use this site
 Association Leadership
  Board of Directors
  Headquarters Staff
 Honors & Awards
 AIPLA Strategic Plan, 2007-2010
 Past Action Manual
 Articles of Incorporation
 By-Laws
 Privacy Policy
 Terms and Conditions of Use
 AIPLA PAC
 Contact Us
 'Red Book'
 Diversity Statement
  Click to View Printer Friendly Version



AIPLA Leadership - Board of Directors

Officers 2010-2011

Image

David W. Hill
President-Elect
Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow,
Garrett & Dunner, LLP
901 New York Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001-4413
P: (202) 408-4013
F: (202) 408-4400
david.hill@finnegan.com

Image

Alan J. Kasper
President
Sughrue Mion, PLLC
2100 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20037
P: (202) 663-7903
F: (202) 293-7860
akasper@sughrue.com

Image

William G. Barber
First Vice President
PirkeyBarber LLP
600 Congress Avenue
Suite 2120
Austin, TX 78701
P: (512) 482-5223
F: (512) 322-5201
bbarber@pirkeybarber.com

Image

Jonathan W. Richards
Secretary
Workman Nydegger
1000 Eagle Gate Tower
60 East South Temple
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
P: (801) 321-8847
F: (801) 328-1707
jrichards@wnlaw.com

Jeffrey ID Lewis

Jeffrey I.D. Lewis
Second Vice President
Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP
1133 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036-6710
P: (212) 336-2549
F: (212) 336-2544
jidlewis@pbwt.com

 

Georgann S. Grunebach
Treasurer
Fox Legal Group
2121 Avenue of the Stars
Los Angeles, CA  90067
P: (310) 369-3055
F: (310) 969-3286
georgann.grunebach@fox.com

 


Wayne P. Sobon
Second Vice President
Accenture
50 West San Fernando Street, Suite 1200
San Jose, CA 95113
P: (408) 817-2170
F: (408) 817-2799
wayne.p.sobon@accenture.com

 


Board of Directors
(The Officers and the following comprise the Board of Directors)

(Term expires October 2011)

Image

Robert W. Clarida
Cowan, Liebowitz & Latman, P.C.
1133 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036-6799
P: (212) 790-9266
F: (212) 575-0671
rwc@cll.com

Image

Naomi Abe Voegtli
SAP
3410 Hillview Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94304
P: (650) 283-5526
F: (650) 320-3776
naomi.voegtli@sap.com

betty morgan

Elizabeth Ann (Betty) Morgan
The Morgan Law Firm P.C.
260 Peachtree Stree
Suite 1601
Atlanta, GA 30303-1237
P: (404) 872-0267
morgan@morganlawpc.com

Image

Mark L. Whitaker
Howrey LLP
1299 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20004
P: (202) 383-7222
F: (202) 383-6610
whitakerm@howrey.com


(Term expires October 2012)

brian darville

Brian B. Darville
Brocadiant, PLLC
211 N. Union Street, Suite 100
Alexandria, VA 22314
P: (703) 768-7711
F: (703) 768-8899
bdarville@brocadiant.com

phillip petti

Philip T. Petti
USG Corporation
550 W. Adams Street
Chicago, IL 60661
P: (312) 436-4590
F: (312) 672-4590
ppetti@usg.com

mercedes meyers

Mercedes K. Meyer
Drinker Biddle & Reath, LLP
1500 K Street, NW, Suite 1100
Washington, DC 20005-1209
P: (202) 842-8821
F: (202) 842-8465
mercedes.meyer@dbr.com

michael piper

Michael W. Piper
Conley Rose, PC
5601 Granite Parkway, Suite 750
Plano, TX 75024
P: (972) 731-2284
F: (972) 731-2289
mpiper@dfw.conleyrose.com

(Term expires October 2013)

Samson Helfgott
Katten Muchin Rosenman, LLP
575 Madison Avenue
New York, NY  10022-2585
P: (212) 940-8683
F: (212) 940-8987
samson.helfgott@kattenlaw.com

Philip S. Johnson
Johnson & Johnson
One Johnson & Johnson Plaza
New Brunswick, NJ 08933
P: (732) 534-2368
F: (732) 524-5889
pjohnso4@its.jnj.com

Carl Oppedahl
Oppedahl Patent Law Firm LLC
P.O.Box 5940
Dillon, CO  80435
P: (970) 468-8600
F: (970) 692-2203
carl@oppedahl.com

Kimberly Van Voorhis
Morrison & Foerster
755 Page Mill Road
Palo Alto, CA 94304
P: (650) 813-4262
F: (650) 494-0792
kvanvoorhis@mofo.com

About AIPLA  IP Issues & Advocacy  IP Practice Areas  Professional Development  Educational Materials
Meetings & Events  Join  Site Map  Login  Logout  Related Links  Help (FAQ)  Member Survey
Member Directory  Career Center  RSS  Home